CCSNH Colleges And Programs

COVID-19 Update



Update from the Community College System of New Hampshire
March 18, 2020

In response to the escalating public health situation, New Hampshire’s community colleges will extend the online learning format through the end of the Spring semester (May 9, 2020). 

The community colleges already make extensive use of online course instruction and content.  Students will benefit from rich content and faculty committed to their success.  In accordance with local needs and circumstances, the colleges may use a variety of modes to deliver clinical and certain types of lab-based instruction.  Course and program information will be communicated to students by their college faculty or program Department Head. Students are asked to check Canvas (CCSNH’s learning management system) as well as their college email frequently for this information.


CCSNH employees should reach out to their college leadership team or system office leadership team with questions and concerns, mindful that we are in a rapidly evolving situation.  Our first priority must be the health and well-being of our employees, their families and loved ones, and public health across the communities we serve.

Please direct CCSNH-related concerns and questions to the below college contacts.  General concerns and questions should be directed to the State of NH’s 211NH line by dialing 2-1-1 from your phone.*   Note:  Information about spring semester classes and any changes in course delivery will be communicated on Canvas and/or by email by course instructors.  Please do not contact the 211NH line or college contacts below for course information. 

COVID-19 updates from the colleges

As always, we ask that members of our community follow the recommendations put forward by the Centers for Disease Control.  Updated information from the CDC: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-nCoV/summary.html


System and College Contacts

CCSNH System Office:  Jason Bishop, jbishop@ccsnh.edu, 230-3516

Great Bay CC: Cam Steele, csteele@ccsnh.edu, 427-7602

Lakes Region CC:  Cathy Kubec, ckubec@ccsnh.edu  366-5347

Manchester CC:  Media contact: Vicky Jaffe, vjaffe@ccsnh.edu, 206-8115
Student & faculty contact: Jennifer Jefferson, jjefferson@ccsnh.edu

Nashua CC:  Lucy Jenkins, ljenkins@ccsnh.edu, 578-8900 x. 1525

NHTI: Christine Metcalf, cmetcalf@ccsnh.edu, 271-6484 x4258

River Valley CC: Jenn Cournoyer, jcournoyer@ccsnh.edu, 543-4431

White Mountains CC: Gretchen Taillon, gtaillon@ccsnh.edu, 342-3003


*211NH is New Hampshire’s statewide, comprehensive, information and referral service operated by Granite United Way and will replace the current Department of Public Health Hotline for COVID-19 related questions.

Faculty and Staff: Please visit myCCSNH for information on workplace policies and other specific information.

COVID-19 Update Archive