

Board of Trustees

COMMUNITY COLLEGE SYSTEM OF NH Meeting of January 22, 2021

Present (teleconference): Trustee Jeremy Hitchcock (Chair), Trustee Paul Holloway (Past Chair), Trustee Kathy Bogle Shields (Vice Chair), Trustee Alison Stebbins (Treasurer), Trustee Edwin Smith (Secretary), Trustee Robert Baines, Trustee Todd Emmons, Trustee Jack Calhoun, Trustee Sharon Harris, Trustee Tricia Lucas, Trustee Tiler Eaton, Trustee John Stevens, Trustee Steven Slovenski, Trustee Richard Heath, Trustee Jeff Cozzens, Trustee Stephen Ellis, Trustee Megan Elwell, Trustee Hollie Noveletsky, Trustee Bryant Abbott, Joseph Doiron (NH Department of Business and Economic Affairs), Interim Chancellor Susan Huard, President Brian Bicknell (MCC), President Lucille Jordan (NCC), President Larissa Baia (LRCC), President Gretchen Mullin-Sawicki (NHTI), President Charles Lloyd (WMCC), President Alfred Williams (RVCC), Interim President Cathryn Addy (GBCC)

Regrets: Trustee Darrin Daniels, Trustee Alexander Johnson, Trustee Steve Rothenberg, Commissioner Frank Edelblut (Department of Education), Commissioner George Copadis (NH Department of Employment Security), Governor Christopher Sununu

Others Presenting to the Board (teleconference): Shannon Reid (CCSNH), Monica Bradley (CCSNH), Tim Allison (CCSNH), Scott Fields (CCSNH), Matt Moore (CCSNH), Jason Bishop (CCSNH)

Chair Hitchcock called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm and called the roll. Regarding the conduct of a telephonic meeting and counting all members toward the quorum requirement whether or not physically present in the meeting location, the Chair declared an emergency meeting in order to follow social distancing guidelines related to the current public health crisis, pursuant to RSA 91-A: 2 (III)(b). No conflicts of interest were expressed.

Consent Agenda

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Ms. Shields and seconded by Mr. Holloway, voted unanimously by roll call to approve the following consent agenda items:

- Approval of the Agenda
- Approval of the November 19, 2020 Meeting Minutes
- NHTI Advisory Board Nominations: Charles Seugling, Allen Desbiens

Non-Public Session

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Mr. Smith and seconded by Mr. Holloway, voted unanimously by roll call to conduct a non-public session according to the provisions in RSA 91-A:3, II (d), in order to discuss an acquisition matter.

The Board entered non-public session at 1:05 pm and returned to public session at 1:20 pm. No votes were taken in the non-public session.



VOTE: The Board, on motion of Mr. Smith and seconded by Mr. Holloway, voted unanimously by roll call to seal the minutes based upon RSA 91-A:3, III that divulgence of the information likely would render the proposed action ineffective.

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Mr. Smith and seconded by Mr. Holloway, voted unanimously by roll call to authorize WMCC to purchase the property at 646 Union Street in Littleton for \$700,000.

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Ms. Stebbins and seconded by Mr. Holloway, voted unanimously by roll call to authorize construction of an advanced technology lab when funding is made available.

Other Business

No further business was brought forward. The meeting adjourned at 1:24 pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Meghan Eckner
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor and Board of Trustees