

Board of Trustees COMMUNITY COLLEGE SYSTEM OF NH Meeting of February 1, 2018

Present: Trustee Kathy Bogle Shields (Vice Chair), Trustee Kim Trisciani (Secretary), Trustee Alison Stebbins, Trustee Allen Damren, Trustee Connie Roy-Czyzowski, Trustee Jack Calhoun, Trustee Edwin Smith, Trustee Rebecca Clerkin, Trustee Richard Heath, Trustee Steven Slovenski, Trustee Tricia Lucas, Trustee Darrin Daniels, Trustee Natalie Baker, Trustee Hannah Croce, Trustee Cheryl Kahn, Trustee John Stevens, Trustee Steve Ellis, Trustee Stephen Guyer, Trustee Krishna Mangipudi, Chancellor Ross Gittell, President Lucille Jordan (NCC, RVCC), Interim President Charles Lloyd (WMCC), Interim President Larissa Baia (LRCC), President Susan Dunton (NHTI), President Susan Huard (MCC, GBCC)

Regrets: Trustee Paul Holloway (Chair), Trustee Sharon Harris, Trustee Jeremy Hitchcock, Trustee Steve Rothenberg, Trustee Robert Duhaime, Interim President Deborah Schmitt, Governor Christopher Sununu, Commissioner Taylor Caswell, Commissioner Frank Edelblut, Commissioner George Copadis

Others Presenting to the Board: Shannon Reid, Richie Coladarci, Jeanne Herrick, Charles Ansell, Matt Moore

Ms. Shields called the meeting to order at 11:08 a.m. at Northeast Delta Dental Conference Center in Concord, NH.

Non-Public Session

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Ms. Trisciani and seconded by Ms. Roy-Czyzowski, voted by roll call to conduct a non-public session according to the provisions in RSA 91-A:3, II(a), in order to discuss a personnel matter.

The Board entered non-public session at 11:10 a.m. and returned to public session at 11:27 a.m.

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Mr. Guyer and seconded by Ms. Roy-Czyzowski, unanimously approved by roll call vote the appointment of Charles Lloyd to President at White Mountains CC at an annualized salary of \$130,610, effective February 2, 2018.



Approval of Agenda

The agenda was approved and no conflicts of interest were expressed.

Approval of Meeting Minutes

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Mr. Heath and seconded by Ms. Baker, voted unanimously to approve the minutes of the December 7, 2017 meeting as written. Mr. Mangipudi, who was not present at the meeting, abstained.

Capital Budget

Ms. Reid presented the FY20-21 capital budget request of \$19,790,000, as previously approved by the Finance and Facilities Board Committees. Ms. Reid discussed the timeline of the full capital budget process and reviewed the identified priorities of critical maintenance, security, master plans, IT infrastructure, industry pathway programs, the NHTI Farnum renovation, and the Littleton initiative. Mr. Ansell discussed the importance of aligning the capital budget request with the priorities set by strategic planning, financial sustainability, and the LBA performance audit.

VOTE: The Board, on motion of Ms. Stebbins and seconded by Mr. Heath, voted unanimously to approve the capital budget request as presented.

Other Business

No further business was brought forward. The meeting adjourned at 12:04 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Meghan Eckner

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor and Board of Trustees