$15,000 in STEM Scholarships Awarded to CCSNH Students

$15,000 in STEM Scholarships Awarded to CCSNH Students

For Immediate Release
October 29, 2013

Contact: Amy Ireland Bourgault
Foundation Director

Concord, NH... The Community Colleges of New Hampshire Foundation recently awarded $15,000 in PSNH/NASA Space Grant Scholarships to Community College System of NH students pursing STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) careers. The scholarship program is made possible through a NASA Space Grant and a donation from Public Service of New Hampshire, the State’s largest electric utility. The following students each received a $1,500 scholarship:

From Nashua Community College:

Arun Ojha, Nashua, Electrical Engineering

Jennifer Berry-Burkhart, Milford, Environmental Science

Alexander Ranney, Sandown, Aviation Technology


From NHTI, Concord’s Community College:

Diana Chabot-Condon, Goffstown, Mechanical Engineering

Alexander Conway, Belmont, Mathematics Teaching

Charles Leahy, Newmarket, Middle School Science Teaching

Peyton Schroeder, Pembroke, Middle School Mathematics and Science Teaching


From Great Bay Community College:

Bradley Olsen, Dover, Engineering

Ronald Totten, Strafford, Engineering

Khalid Belkadi, Dover, Engineering


PSNH has partnered with the NASA Space Grant Program and the Community College System for the past 12 years, enabling over 400 scholarships to be awarded to NH Community College students in STEM programs state-wide.

The Community Colleges of New Hampshire Foundation was incorporated in February 2000 as a 501(c)(3) corporation. The Foundation is overseen by a Board of Directors. The Foundation’s mission is to support the Community College System of New Hampshire and make higher education more accessible.