Community Colleges of NH Foundation Scholarships

Community Colleges of NH Foundation Scholarships

Updated: July 2018


Please Click HERE to Access the Online Scholarship Application for all of the Foundation Scholarships.

For Summer term scholarships: Applications will be accepted from April 6 - April 28, 2019.

For Fall term scholarships: Applications will be accepted from May 6 - July 21, 2019.

Most scholarships are only awarded to students who have completed their FAFSA with the Financial Aid office -- please fill out your FAFSA early! 

Individual Colleges also have additional local scholarships, please check their Financial Aid websites or visit your college's Financial Aid Office.

Below are some of the scholarships available, please click on the online scholarship application to see all of the scholarships available to apply for.

CCSNH NASA Space Grant Scholarship

Amount: $1,500 per student per semester

Full or part-time students who are enrolled in associate degree or certificate STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) programs including Aviation Technology, Architectural Engineering, Energy Services Technology, Electronics Technology, Geographic Information Systems, Math or Science Teacher Education, Information Technology, Advanced Manufacturing Technology, Machine Tool Technology and many more; and who have demonstrated interest in pursuing further education or a career in fields of interest to NASA. 

Students must be U.S. Citizens. 

This program is made possible through the New Hampshire Space Grant Consortium (NHSGC).

American Automobile Association of Northern NE Scholarship (AAA)

Amount: $1,000-$2,000

Community College System students enrolled full time in an Automotive Technology Program at one of the following five CCSNH colleges: White Mountains, Great Bay, Lakes Region, Manchester or Nashua.  Student must be a NH resident, demonstrate the desire for a career in the automotive service industry.  Student must have filed a FAFSA.  Preference given to Freshman students and past AAA scholarship recipients.

Ronald F. Borelli Legacy Scholarship

Amount: $1,000
Eligibility: Applicant must:
  • Be matriculated in a degree granting program;
  • Be an incoming freshmen ranked within top 20% of class OR
  • Demonstrate a cumulative GPA of 3.0;
  • Be a full-time CCSNH student at any one of the seven colleges;
  • Have filed a FAFSA with their Financial Aid Office;
  • Submit application and cover letter.

The Patricia Bottino Scholarship

For Nursing Students

Amount:  $1000
Eligibility: Applicant must:
  • Be enrolled full-time in at any of the 7 Community Colleges;
  • Be working towards an Associates Degree in Nursing;
  • Have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0;
  • Have financial need - student should have filed a FAFSA.

The David A. Copestakes Memorial Scholarship

Amount: $750

Two awards: one at Great Bay Community College and one at NHTI

  • Student may be either part-time or full-time;
  • Student must be enrolled in one of the following: Electronics Engineering Program at NHTI – Concord’s Community College OR the Engineering Sciences or Biotechnology Programs at Great Bay Community College.
  • Student must be a NH resident;
  • Cover letter required.

The BJ Eckardt Scholarship

For Belmont NH Residents

Amount: $1000
Eligibility: Applicant must be a Belmont, NH resident, entering their second year of college in the fall. 

Student may be part or full time and must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Applicants who participated in volunteer community service will be given preference.

The Frank Fernald Scholarship

For Fire Sciences Students Attending Lakes Region Community College

Amount: At least one $500 award annually
  • Applicant must be enrolled part - or full-time in a two-year degree program in fire technology, fire protection, or fire sciences at Lakes Region Community College.
  • have maintained a minimum 2.0 cumulative GPA and be a second year student;

Agnes M. Lindsay Trust Scholarship

Amount: $1,000
Eligibility: Matriculated students with demonstrated financial need who are permanent residents of towns with fewer than 15,000 inhabitants in New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts or Maine. Students must be enrolled for the Fall of 2017 and the FAFSA form must have been completed and received at the college’s financial aid office.

The Dan McLeod Memorial Scholarship

For Automotive Technology Students

Amount: Based on fund availability. Minimum $500.  No application is required. Student will be notified by mail or email.
One Automotive Technology Student with the highest GPA will be awarded annually.  There is no application process. Student must be a NH resident.

Other STEM scholarship opportunities:


Quentin C. Walsh Memorial Scholarship

For Manchester Community College Construction Technology Students

Amount: Minimum $500.00
Eligibility: Applicant must:
  • have completed at least one semester, full-time, as a matriculated student in a Construction Technologies Program (E-Tech, HVAC or Welding) at Manchester Community College, and are continuing their education in that program;
  • have demonstrated to their instructors a dedication, a pursuit of knowledge, and a proficiency in the craft of building construction;
  • have received a C or better grade and maintained a 2.5 minimum cumulative grade point average;
  • have financial need;
  • be nominated by a Construction Technologies faculty member.