Community Colleges of NH Foundation Scholarships

Updated: October 2019


The CCofNH Foundation now has a single online application process. After students submit the online application, they are automatically matched with all the scholarships for which they qualify. Students are encouraged to complete the application for the Fall semester and the Spring semester, as different scholarships are available throughout the aid year. Simply use your SIS Username and Password to log in, complete the application, and click the Submit button.

Click HERE to Access the Online Scholarship Application for all of the Foundation Scholarships.

The application period for Fall term scholarships begins in July and ends in August/September.

The application period for Spring term scholarships begins in November and ends in January/February.

The application deadline dates vary by scholarship and by college, so submit your application early.

Most scholarships are only awarded to students who have completed their FAFSA with the Financial Aid office.

If you have any questions or need any assistance with the online application, contact Christine Barton at 603-230-3523 or

Below is a listing of some of the scholarships that are offered. Individual colleges also have additional scholarships available, review their Financial Aid websites or visit your college's Financial Aid Office for more details.

CCSNH NASA Space Grant Scholarship

Amount: $1,500 per student per semester

Full or part-time students who are enrolled in associate degree or certificate STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) programs including Aviation Technology, Architectural Engineering, Energy Services Technology, Electronics Technology, Geographic Information Systems, Math or Science Teacher Education, Information Technology, Advanced Manufacturing Technology, Machine Tool Technology and many more; and who have demonstrated interest in pursuing further education or a career in fields of interest to NASA. 

Students must be U.S. Citizens. 

This program is made possible through the New Hampshire Space Grant Consortium (NHSGC).

American Automobile Association of Northern NE Scholarship (AAA)

Amount: $1,000-$2,000

Community College System students enrolled full time in an Automotive Technology Program at one of the following five CCSNH colleges: White Mountains, Great Bay, Lakes Region, Manchester or Nashua.  Student must be a NH resident, demonstrate the desire for a career in the automotive service industry.  Student must have filed a FAFSA.  Preference given to Freshman students and past AAA scholarship recipients.

The Patricia Bottino Scholarship

For Nursing Students

Amount:  $1000
Eligibility: Applicant must:
  • Be enrolled full-time in at any of the 7 Community Colleges;
  • Be working towards an Associates Degree in Nursing;
  • Have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0;
  • Have financial need - student should have filed a FAFSA.

The David A. Copestakes Memorial Scholarship

Amount: $750

Two awards: one at Great Bay Community College and one at NHTI

  • Student may be either part-time or full-time;
  • Student must be enrolled in one of the following: Electronics Engineering Program at NHTI – Concord’s Community College OR the Engineering Sciences or Biotechnology Programs at Great Bay Community College.
  • Student must be a NH resident;
  • Cover letter required.

The BJ Eckardt Scholarship

For Belmont NH Residents

Amount: $1000
Eligibility: Applicant must be a Belmont, NH resident, entering their second year of college in the fall. 

Student may be part or full time and must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Applicants who participated in volunteer community service will be given preference.

Agnes M. Lindsay Trust Scholarship

Amount: $1,000
Eligibility: Matriculated students with demonstrated financial need who are permanent residents of towns with fewer than 15,000 inhabitants in New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts or Maine. Students must have completed a FAFSA.

The Dan McLeod Memorial Scholarship

For Automotive Technology Students

Amount: Based on fund availability. Minimum $500. No application is required. Student will be notified by mail or email.
One Automotive Technology Student with the highest GPA will be awarded annually.  There is no application process. Student must be a NH resident.

Bonnie Newman Scholarship

Eligibility: This fund was created in 2013 by The Honorable Judd and Kathy Gregg and The Honorable John and Dr. Susan Lynch in honor of Bonnie Newman’s commitment to leadership, education and public service.  Bonnie Newman served as Interim Chancellor of CCSNH, Interim President of the University of NH, Executive Dean of Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government, and Director of the Lumina Foundation.  She served as Assistant to the President of the United States and was Chief of Staff for Judd Gregg when he served in the US House of Representatives.  Throughout her life, Bonnie Newman has made education a central focus.  Scholarships will be awarded at each of the 7 community colleges to a full-time student who is a NH resident and who exemplifies community service and leadership. 

Ray Burton Scholarship

Eligibility: This scholarship fund is in recognition of the exceptional public service of Ray Burton, a NH political icon and North Country champion, who was committed to education at all levels and was the longest serving executive councilor in NH history, serving for 35 years.  Scholarships will be awarded to students attending college in District 1, WMCC, RVCC and/or LRCC, attending at least part-time, have filed a FAFSA and is a NH resident.

Dick Gustafson Scholarship

Eligibility: This scholarship fund is in recognition of Richard Gustafson, former Chancellor of CCSNH, and his dedication, leadership and commitment to CCSNH.  This scholarship will be awarded to 2nd year students, attending at least part-time, have filed a FAFSA and has at least a 3.0 grade point average. 

Hoffer-Gifttell Scholarship

Eligibility: This scholarship is available for first generation students enrolled at any of Community Colleges within the Community College System of NH, with preference to those with documented financial need.

NH Valedictorian Scholarship

Eligibility: A one year tuition scholarship up to a maximum of 32 credits will be awarded to designated New Hampshire high school valedictorians, based on a cumulative grade point average, from a New Hampshire NEASC accredited institution. The one year will be defined as the Fall, Spring and Summer semesters, with a start date of any of the three and applied only within the one year from the time of first semester of matriculation. The recipient must enroll as a matriculated student at any of the NH Community Colleges within 15 months from the time of high school graduation. The scholarship may be applied to tuition costs only.

NH Scholars Scholarship

Amount: $500.00
Eligibility: This The NH Scholars award is a $500 tuition waiver for students who have graduated from a participating NH Scholar High School and who have completed the NH Scholars Core Course of Study.  Each Community College may grant up to twelve (12) $500 NH Scholar awards. See for a list of participating high schools.  While priority will be given to high schools within their regions, Presidents, at their discretion, may offer scholarships to students outside their respective regions.  Scholarships are not transferrable to other CCSNH colleges.  The award is valid for one year following the student’s high school graduation date.

Other STEM scholarship opportunities: