Performance Audit Task Force

Performance Audit Task Force

Performance Audit Task Force

The purpose of the Performance Audit Task Force is to independently review progress addressing the State of NH Legislative Budget Assistant performance audit. The Task Force is chaired by Rebecca Clerkin, who is the employee member of the Board of Trustees. 

The Task Force will track progress through the performance audit matrix [link to matrix]. The matrix lists each of the 29 recommendations in the audit, along with the person responsible for ensuring progress, the date by which we expect each recommendation to be completed, and the present status.    The matrix will be updated periodically. The performance audit itself can be accessed at .

The Task Force will meet at least quarterly, and will receive updates from CCSNH staff as recommendations are addressed.  Minutes will be taken and posted on this page.  Any questions or comments can be sent to the Task Force chair at

The membership of the task force is designed to include faculty and staff, college presidents from two different regions of the state (urban and rural), trustees with legislative or audit experience, and external participants with higher education and policy roles. 


Task Force Membership:

Rebecca (Becky) Clerkin – Chair/CCSNH Staff (from Great Bay Community College)

Stuart Wallace –Faculty

Jim Allen  – CCSNH staff

Edwin Smith –CCSNH Trustee

Alison Stebbins  -CCSNH Trustee

Lucille Jordan – President Nashua Community College

Chuck Lloyd – Interim President White Mountains Community College

Mike Vlacich - President & CEO New Hampshire College & University Council

DJ Bettencourt – Policy Director for Gov. Sununu